LuvFree
User Login
Username: Password:
Community
LuvFree users Total: 159178
Users by country

US dating
Quick Advice
Is it safe to meet people on LuvFree?

Millions of people are using dating sites to find friends and love. We are trying to make this site a safe place to meet new people. To avoid scam, just follow some safety rules. Do not share your contact details right away and never send money to any person you met online.

Read more

MikeFilmNerdWriter


MikeFilmNerdWriter

triple college graduate seeks younger for adventures

I am a Man
From Wairarapa, New Zealand
Age 37 y.o.
Height 5'8" - 5'11" (171-180cm)
Body type Average
Ethnicity Caucasian
Religion Protestant
Marital status Single
Children No
Want children No
Education BA/BS (4 years college)
Occupation Writer/Designer/Filmmaker
Speak English
Income $10,000/year and less
Smoker No
Drinker Rarely
I look for a woman, 18-21 y.o. any ethnicity for activity partner, friendship, relationship, romance, casual, travel partner, pen pal
Preferable height 5'4" - 5'7" (161-170cm)
Preferable body type Athletic

Last login: 3 months and more

ID: 425372

More about me:
My passions are writing (fiction, blogs, non-fic about travelling and entertainment/design theory and scripts - comics, films, plays), design (games, electronics, puppets, websites), producing (short film, micro budget movies), Art Direction/Art Department and Directing (interactive theatre, animation, television), and movies - writing about them and watching them. I'm writing a (young adult - like R. L. Stine, Terry Pratchett, Stephen King, but drama) novel - I also write adventure video game storylines. I have a background in poetry and a degree in writing for film. I have a day job as an art director. I write reviews on tripadvisor, I'm also keen to start travelling more. I wrote a 300ish page fantasy manuscript in 1995, inspired by the novel It by Stephen King, by Magic: the Gathering and by Paul Bonner's Nepharite Warlords from the tabletop miniature wargame Warzone, set in the Mutant Chronicles world. I was thirteen. Warzone was redesigned and remade by Prodos Games and Chris Birch in the last year or so via successful kickstarters. I have backed over 70 kickstarters and am planning one of my own. The '95 manuscript was my first and it contained alot of interesting, imaginative ideas but it was not at a publishable standard. I spent the next 18 years developing myself as a writer. I wrote a book of poetry and after performing some of my poems live I was offered a paid poetry gig at a cafe - I did not accept. In 2002 I rewrote my first manuscript as a 150 page short dark fantasy novel. In 2003 I wrote a tv pilot and TVNZ called me up, they liked the script, they said it was quirky, but in the end they decided they didn't have the budget for it. This script became one of three feature film screenplays which I wrote at college. In late 2009 I began writing my first novel. I graduated with a creative writing degree from Whitireia Polytechnic in March 2011. Then I started learning to draw at The Learning Connexion in Wellington. I wrote another draft of my novel which won a mentorship in 2012 from the NZSA. 2011-2013 I studied illustration with a focus on 2D digital concept art and 2D cartooning (mostly pencil and Photoshop) at The Learning Connexion in Lower Hutt. Graduated with a Diploma of Art and Creativity with Honours (level 6) in October 2013. I finished the first complete draft of my novel on October 25, 2013 - plus a few days for polish rewrites. I had trouble finding a publisher for it, but based on some feedback from one of the publishers I approached, I decided to repackage my writing as young adult novels (some fantasy, some drama - often with elements of horror and morbid humour.) I later adapted this novel to the stage play format. And wrote two more short novels, before beginning my current 3 full length YA novels. I began writing two blogs - about comic book collecting, tabletop and indie and retro gaming as well as game design, and 2 about movies - with a goal of reaching 5, 000 reviews and 2, 000 articles in 40 years. I started writing and doing character design for a graphic novel with an artist friend. I'm now writing 16 projects due this year and writing 7 at a time. Looking for a day job as Marketing Assistant or Community Support Worker. Learning to drive and building my studio. I find plenty of time to hang with mates and I started playing golf, football, hackey sack, ten pin bowling, a little bit of skateboarding and swimming and I used to do indoor volleyball competitively.

Interests:
Boating, Books/Reading, Bowling, Boxing, Business, Camping, Cinema/Movies, Collecting, Comics, Computer Games, Computers, Cooking/Food, Drawing, Eating out, Entertainment, Football, Health/Fitness, Horror, Meeting new people, Music, Net surfing, Photography, Role playing, Shopping, Skateboarding, Socialising, Travelling, Video Games, Walking, Wrestling, Writing

About my ideal partner:
celeb crushes include: Scruffy Rebel, Chloe Dykstra, Inbar Lavi, Samaire Armstrong, Meghan Markle, Dina Meyer, Lea Michele, Callie Thorne, Alicia Vikander, Liz Jemielita, Nicole Ari Parker, Chloe Sevigny, Estella Warren, Kathleen Robertson, Olivia Williams, Mary Stuart Masterson, Valeria Golino, Busy Phillips, Taryn Manning, Rena Riffel, Rya Kildstedt, Arielle Kebbel, Maggie Grace, Camilla Bell, Odette Annable, Shawnee Smith, Kim Dickens, Summer Phoenix, Jordan Capri, Megan Fox, Carly Pope.



Quick Search
I am a: seeking a:
with photo
search options
New Photos