LuvFree
User Login
Username: Password:
Community
LuvFree users Total: 156529
Users by country

US dating
Quick Advice
Can I send my private contact details in a message?

Of course, you are free to send whatever information you want to other LuvFree users in private messages which can include email addresses, phone numbers, instant messenger contact IDs and so on. However, we would caution you to only give out this information if you trust the person you are communicating with. You are solely responsible for your interactions with other users and your decision to disclose your private details to people as well as the potential consequences of doing so. Do so at your own risk and be smart about it!

Read more

Xschnob


Xschnob

human. male. oxymoron.

I am a Man
From Northampton, Massachusetts, United States
Age 52 y.o.
Children No
Want children I will tell you later
Speak English
I look for a woman any ethnicity for friendship, relationship, romance

Last login: 3 months and more

ID: 517789

More about me:
Do we know ourselves well enough to accurately describe ourselves? How can a short text description possibly convey the complicated thought & feeling creatures we are?…esp. when we think & feel differently at different times!

If i could accurately describe myself how open & honest should i be? As honest as a resume or completely honest? Isn't there a sensible sales aspect to this? After all if we were completely honest & open (about all our self-perceived flaws which others will likely see differently than us anyway) right from the start who would take the time to get to know us? On the other hand perhaps being completely open, though it would likely result in less ppl being interested, is the best path to a lasting LTR?

Do i know what i really want in a partner? If i got what i think i want how well would it work out?

Yet here i am, unsure who or what i am, or what it is i want, being forced to "put it into words" things i do not and cannot know…

That said, I'm looking for a local, available, financially responsible, tall brunette, conservative/libertarian, Christian, ex-acid head hippie chick, who wants a long term relationship but doesn't (have or) want a dog or kids (though being an uncle is fun!) or to live together or get married... If you exist…wow you may be as strange as me!

Following are just some of the things that seem to go into compatibility..with such a gauntlet it's surprising so many people get along?

1) Mutual Attraction (>=5' 7" Black/Brown Hair?)
2) Reasonable Proximity (15-20 minutes?)
3) Personality Compatibility (not too happy or sad, relatively emotionally stable, foundation of rationalism)
4) Politically Compatible (Libertarian, Social Liberal / Fiscal Conservative)
5) Spiritually Compatible (non-traditional Holy Spirit Christian; conflicts w/common views on sex/marriage..)
6) Video Compatible (TV shows / films)
7) Socially Compatible (~2-4 event's a month: movies, concerts, restaurants, parties)
Cool Relationally Compatible (low impact; emotions in check, 1 cat ok, no dogs)
9) Dietary Compatible (ok w/my dietary limits; no vegan/vegetarian / GMO/Gluten etc freaks)
10) Lifestyle Compatible (okay with: time together / apart, no marriage / living / sleeping together, no kids / dogs / camping; nature lite (like walking in nature but not up mountains), similar intoxicants history, prefer shade > sun, ~70-78F, used to a cool Teutonic small family(?)
11) Financially Compatible (no users / incompetents; can give as good as she gets)
12) Sexually Compatible (frequency, style, mode)
13) Musically Compatible
14) Compatible views on Social Issues…

Likes: I enjoy biking or taking walks in nature on Sunday afternoons, or kayaking/floating on a local pond, going shopping every now and then (Costco), working and especially relaxing. I enjoy video and the occasional concert. I dine out maybe once a month, otherwise just work, eat, internet/read, sleep and watch TV (Netflix, etc.) I generally enjoy rest/relaxation/peace more then excitement/action/activities. I collect movies and late 60s/early 70s Rock 'n Roll audio and video (lists are here: pschnob.hostoi.com) I like short haired cats and prefer reading articles on a screen to books.

Personality: B Type/ISTJ, night owl, homebody, philosophical, intellectual, quiet, thoughtful, organized, practical, responsible, humorous, somewhat adverse to change, fairly wise and frugal with $. I tend to prefer one on one or small groups (not a social butterfly). I do enjoy solitude but a companion for Thurs or Fri night, Sat night and Sunday would be great! I am very loyal but not overly emotive/romantic. Though I don’t believe in Astrology the definitions I’ve seen online for Virgo male seem fairly accurate. Favorite seasons in order: Fall - there is something just so beautiful about watching everything slowly die Wink Spring: after the mud clears away it's quite uplifting; Winter: as long as it’s snowy I think it’s very beautiful; Summer: excessive heat and humidity are unacceptable and suck.

Physical / Health: 6'2", 200#, brown hair, green eyes. B+ I think. Besides pesky food allergies I’m ok.

Career: Design Engineer; previously Audio Engineer / Electronics Technician.

Clothing: Casual, yuppie dropout, paisley and lumberjack shirts, jeans and sneakers.

Influences: cats Syd Barrett Iggy Pop Velvet Underground Bart/Homer Simpson Archie Bunker Sopranos Steven Wright Don Rickles Brother Theodore Terminator fear

Politics: Libertarian advocating both social and economic freedoms and an end to our ineffective, inefficient, overreaching and corrupt, big centralized government system.

Spirituality: Christian (the church is not a building)

Dislikes: overly perky personalities, morning people, whiners, incompetence, disorder, excessive emotional needs (I am not the solution to all problems!), big government socialists. Not really into sports (well, maybe badminton). Though I’ve had some nice times I tend to prefer comfort to camping. Though I don’t particularly enjoy travel (I love sleeping in my own bed!) the occasional plane flight / vacation might be fun.


More profiles like Xschnob
Northampton Single Man | Northampton Single Women and Single Men
Quick Search
I am a: seeking a:
with photo
search options
New Photos