LuvFree
User Login
Username: Password:
LuvFree Community
LuvFree users Total: 153220
Users by country

US dating
Quick Advice
Why should I upload my photos?

Adding photos to your profile gives other users a chance to see you before contacting you. Profiles with pictures get browsed ten times more often than ads without photos.

Read more

Drjim48

Drjim48

Drjim48

Old hippie in Ithaca looking for partner

  • 2021 on fire escape
  • 2021 inside


I am a Man
From Ithaca, New York, United States
Age 73 y.o.
Height 5'4" - 5'7" (161-170cm)
Body type Average
Ethnicity Caucasian
Religion Agnostic
Marital status Widow
Children No
Want children I will tell you later
Education PhD/Post doctorate
Occupation retired
Speak English
Income $30,000-$50,000/year
Smoker No
Drinker Rarely
I look for a woman, 67-80 y.o. any ethnicity for friendship, relationship, romance

Last login: 3 months and more

ID: 614481

More about me:
I grew up in upstate New York, and have lived in California, Wisconsin, Long Island, Philadelphia, and northwestern New Jersey. Now I’m back in upstate New York, living in an intentional co-housing community, with my cat friend Thor. I’ve been a public-interest scientist, a consultant in public-interest litigation, and a freelance writer. And now I'm retired, and truly do whatever I like. I am an old hippie, and now I'm free to indulge myself accordingly :) I mostly follow the news, read, participate in community governance and maintenance, and play with computers. I’m committed to justice and sustainability regarding a wide range of ecological, racial, class, social, economic and political issues. I’m also strongly committed to free speech, the right to choice and autonomy, and the right to privacy. Although I live in a cozy community, and love my friends and neighbors, I’m missing the intimacy of a committed relationship. I'm looking for a woman who shares at least some of my interests and commitments, and can at least tolerate the rest. I want a partner who won't expect that I like everything that she likes. But I'll try anything at least once. And I'll give my partner the same space for their interests and commitments. I’m in reasonably good shape, but have spent far too much time sitting down. So I’ve decided to be more athletic. This summer, I will be getting back into bicycling and kayaking. I still like most of the music that I’ve ever liked: rock, metal, disco, punk, trance, bass, acid crunk, trip-hop, etc. But I don't expect that my partner will like all of it, or even tolerate some of it. I don’t watch TV, and I’ve pretty much given up on mainstream movies.
For relaxation, I mostly read scifi and fantasy. I also read social and political nonfiction. Our book group is currently reading Valarie Kaur's _See No Stranger: A Memoir and Manifesto of Revolutionary Love_. Although I have the requisite time and money to travel, the global climate change impact troubles me. I'm mostly into doing stuff that interests me. I'll travel if that's necessary, but only if I can stay long enough to justify the trip.

Interests:
Anime, Books/Reading, Cinema/Movies, Computers, Horror, Music, Net surfing, Science

About my ideal partner:
I'd like to meet other old hippies, who would like to indulge themselves, in their retirement.


More profiles like Drjim48
Chat With Single Men in Ithaca | Ithaca Free Online Dating Site
Quick Search
I am a: seeking a:
with photo
search options
New Photos